Wednesday, February 20, 2019

CRC Calendar 2018/2019

CRC Testing Friday, October 5, 2018
CRC Round 1 Friday, October 12, 2018
CRC Round 2 Friday, November 2, 2018
CRC Round 3

Round 3:  Friday, December 7, 2018

CRC Round 4

Round 4:  Friday, January 11, 2019

CRC Round 5

Round 5:  Friday, February 1, 2019

CRC Round 6

Round 6:  Friday, March 8, 2019

CRC Round 7

Round 7:  Friday, April 26, 2019

CRC Spare  Friday, May 3, 2019

Strict Standards: Declaration of JCacheControllerView::get() should be compatible with JCacheController::get($id, $group = NULL) in /home/content/27/6953627/html/libraries/loader.php on line 354


User Rating:  / 0

On-track action resumes at Bahrain International Circuit on Friday (January 8, 2010), with the staging of the fourth round of the 2009/2010 Batelco 2000cc Challenge.

The event is being organized by Bahrain’s Circuit Racing Club, in cooperation with the Bahrain Motor Federation, Bahrain International Circuit and leading telecommunications company Batelco, who are providing the attractive prizes for the drivers.

The meeting follows an extremely exciting third round held in December, which took place as part of the inaugural ‘Speed Weekend Bahrain’ which proved to be a grand success for the award-winning ‘Home of Motorsport in the Middle East’.

Brothers Shaikh Salman bin Isa Al Khalifa and Shaikh Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa both rose to the top of the podium in round three’s two races, while defending champion Mustafa Al Khan did enough to maintain his lead in the championship standings as the series approaches the middle of the season.

Al Khan heads into round four with 57 points in first place, having won two of the season’s six races so far while stepping onto the podium three other times.

Shaikh Hamad bin Isa follows close behind in second place with 50 points. He has three race victories under his belt already this year, but a DNF to start his campaign has negatively influenced his standing.

Shaikh Jaber bin Ali Al Khalifa is in third place with 46 points, with Shaikh Salman bin Isa in fourth with 39 points.
All four are set to be among the top challengers once again for a place on the podium in the coming races.

The others who will be aiming to overthrow their highly touted rivals are Mohammed Saleh, Abdulrahman Ghuloom, Hisham Al Othman, Chris Rabie, Tim Birkin, Peter Turney, Stephen Kellogg, Raed Himmo, Osama Al Buflasa, and Hamed and Ahmed Kuzbar.

All are invited to attend the exciting day of racing. Action will begin from 9 a.m. and continue until 5 p.m. Tickets for adults are 2 BD, while children up to the age of 15 years old can get in for just 1 BD. Tickets are available at the gate.