Wednesday, February 20, 2019

CRC Calendar 2018/2019

CRC Testing Friday, October 5, 2018
CRC Round 1 Friday, October 12, 2018
CRC Round 2 Friday, November 2, 2018
CRC Round 3

Round 3:  Friday, December 7, 2018

CRC Round 4

Round 4:  Friday, January 11, 2019

CRC Round 5

Round 5:  Friday, February 1, 2019

CRC Round 6

Round 6:  Friday, March 8, 2019

CRC Round 7

Round 7:  Friday, April 26, 2019

CRC Spare  Friday, May 3, 2019

Strict Standards: Declaration of JCacheControllerView::get() should be compatible with JCacheController::get($id, $group = NULL) in /home/content/27/6953627/html/libraries/loader.php on line 354

Sh. Hamad Dominates Round 3 of the BIC 2000cc Challenge

User Rating:  / 0


Bahrain International Circuit hosted round 3 of the BIC 2000cc challenge on Friday 7th January 2011 as the first event of the year at the circuit. The challenge is organized by the Circuit Racing Club which falls under the umbrella of the Bahrain Motor Federation.

Qualifying kicked off with the second pole position for Sh. Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa this season in Class A with Stephen Kellogg in second place and Tim Birkin in third while in Class B Raed Himmo grabbed the lead from second place Hisham Al-Othman & third Place Rashid Al Jowder

The first race witnessed Sh. Hamad Bin Isa al Khalifa dominating the race from the start in his Honda Civic completing the 15 lap race in 20 minutes 44.164 Second, with Tim Birkens in second place driving his Honda Integra and Stephan Kellogg in third place in his Honda Civic followed by Hussein Karimi & Ahmed Kuzbar respectively in fourth and fifth. In Class B Hisham Al-Othamn was able to steal an early lead from the pack but was not able to maintain the lead after suffering mechanical failure giving the chance for Rashid al Jowder to grab the win in 21 minutes 26.436 seconds followed by Read Himmo in second.

The second race started in a reversed grid formation based on the final completed positions in race one as per the challenge regulations state to ensure more racing action in the series. Sh. Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa forced his way to the front of the grid despite starting from last within the first two laps of the race securing the win and claiming double victory while a fierce battle brew between Tim Birkens, Stephen Kellogg, and rookie joiner Hassan Karimi to the final stages of the race that completed in 20 minutes 15.664 seconds with Tim Birkens finishing in second place and Hussein Karimi in an impressive debut showing in third place while Stephan Kellogg had to settle in fourth. In CLASS B Read Himmo managed to win race two and lead his Class in 21 minutes 20.382 second.

Fastest Laps were scored by Sh. Hamad Bin Isa Al Khalifa in Class A for race one with 1 minute 20.539 and race two with 1 minute 19.709 seconds, and for class B Hisham al Othman was fastest 1 Minute 22.485 and Read Himmo in race two scored 1 minute 21.572 secounds