Sunday, January 20, 2019

CRC Calendar 2018/2019

CRC Testing Friday, October 5, 2018
CRC Round 1 Friday, October 12, 2018
CRC Round 2 Friday, November 2, 2018
CRC Round 3

Round 3:  Friday, December 7, 2018

CRC Round 4

Round 4:  Friday, January 11, 2019

CRC Round 5

Round 5:  Friday, February 1, 2019

CRC Round 6

Round 6:  Friday, March 8, 2019

CRC Round 7

Round 7:  Friday, April 26, 2019

CRC Spare  Friday, May 3, 2019

Strict Standards: Declaration of JCacheControllerView::get() should be compatible with JCacheController::get($id, $group = NULL) in /home/content/27/6953627/html/libraries/loader.php on line 354

Shaikh Jaber dubs the title once again for the 5th round challenge with a double win

User Rating:  / 0

The "Batelco 2000cc Challenge" which took place on Friday evening showed Shaikh Jaber Bin Ali Al Khalifa win the title for the first and second races during the fifth round of the second season, after a fierce challenge against the other competitors.
The fifth round of the "Batelco 2000cc Challenge" races commenced at 9.30am and continued until 6pm at the Bahrain International Circuit with the help and organization of the CRC Racing Club, which falls under the umbrella of the Bahrain Motor Federation.
Shaikh Jaber was able to obtain first place with 15 m, 561.57 s with his Honda, bought specially from Japan while his opponent Mustafa Al Khan grabbed second place with a finish of 16 m, 687.04 s. Mohammed Saleh landed third place with a close 16 m, 08.563 s whereas last year's champion, Shaikh Salman Bin Isa Al Khalifa went out of the race along with Ali Al Kobaisi and Rashid Al Jowder.
The competition got heated between Shaikh Jaber and Mohammed Saleh during the second race which ended with Shaikh Jaber landing first place with 15 m , 48.754 s and Mohammed Saleh coming in second with 16 m, 08026 s. Meanwhile, Mustafa Al Khan came in third and Shaikh Salman arrived in fourth, Ali Al Kobeysi fifth and Rashed Al Jowder, despite Abdulrahman Ghulom not being able to finish the second race. Shaikh Jaber scored the fastest lap during the first race with 1 m , 17.373 s and during the second race as well with 1 m, 17.687 s.