Saturday, July 21, 2018

CRC Calendar 2018/2019

CRC Testing Friday, October 5, 2018
CRC Round 1 Friday, October 12, 2018
CRC Round 2 Friday, November 2, 2018
CRC Round 3

Round 3:  Friday, December 7, 2018

CRC Round 4

Round 4:  Friday, January 11, 2019

CRC Round 5

Round 5:  Friday, February 1, 2019

CRC Round 6

Round 6:  Friday, March 8, 2019

CRC Round 7

Round 7:  Friday, April 26, 2019

CRC Spare  Friday, May 3, 2019

Strict Standards: Declaration of JCacheControllerView::get() should be compatible with JCacheController::get($id, $group = NULL) in /home/content/27/6953627/html/libraries/loader.php on line 354


Al Khan steals a second Batelco 2000CC victory

User Rating:  / 0

Fans witnessed a spectacular second of the Batelco 2000CC Challenge at Bahrain International Circuit this weekend as Mustafa Al Khan stole his second victory of the season having won both Race 1 and 2.

Many more drivers were seen making their way to the circuit from the early hours of 9.30am to take part in the Batelco 2000CC Challenge which has been sponsored by Bahrain’s leading telecommunications company, Batelco, and organised by the Circuit Racing Club under the Bahrain Motor Federation.
Mustafa Al Khan, completed the two races with record-breaking times as he finished Race 1 in 16 minutes 24.524 seconds and dominating the lead having started from last place on the grid. As he now leads the series with a perfect score, Al Khan was also awarded the fastest lap having finished with a time of 1 minute 19.481 seconds.
The second race saw pretty much the same results as Al Khan continued to victory with a time of 16 minutes 12.358 seconds in his Honda Civic. Meanwhile, the competition was seen intensifying in both races as every driver on track vied for second and third place. Race 1 saw Hisham Al Othman steal second position as Chris Rabie followed in third, whilst Race 2 saw Mohammed Saleh take second as Ali Al Kobaisi settled in third.
And the second round of the Batelco 2000CC Challenge was not without its twists and turns as Mohammed Saleh, Ali Al Kobaisi and three other drivers did not complete Race 1 following mechanical failures, and lost out on crucial points. New driver, Gavin Halls, was also forced to pullout from both races due to mechanical problems. However, this stepped up the chance for Al Othman and Rabie to score additional points and strengthen their position in the Challenge. 
At the end of the second round of the Batelco 2000CC Challenge, the results are as follows:
Race 1
Mustafa Al-Khan (fastest 6 laps in record time of 1:19.481) – 16:24.524
Hisham Al Othman – 16:45.889
Chris Rabie – 16:48.247
Rashid Al Jowder – 17:18.051
Mike Spahn – 17:18.984
Ahmed Kuzbar – 18:28.492
Hamed Kuzbar – 16:49.873
Michael Vine – 17:10.401
Tony Whitaker – 17:28.661
Race 2
Mustafa Al-Khan (fastest 6 laps in record time of 1:19.086) – 16:12.358
Mohamed Saleh – 16:22.765
Ali Al-Kobaisi – 16:26.680
A.Rahman Ghuloom – 16:28.973
Rashid Al-Jowder – 16:30.622
Hisham Al Othman – 16:34.348
Mike Spahn – 17:10.602
Stephen Kellogg – 17:17.719
Ahmed Kuzbar – 16:33.808
Hamed Kuzbar – 16:47.306
Michael Vine – 17:12.177
Tony Whitaker – 17:27.936