Tuesday, May 21, 2019

CRC Calendar 2018/2019

CRC Testing Friday, October 5, 2018
CRC Round 1 Friday, October 12, 2018
CRC Round 2 Friday, November 2, 2018
CRC Round 3

Round 3:  Friday, December 7, 2018

CRC Round 4

Round 4:  Friday, January 11, 2019

CRC Round 5

Round 5:  Friday, February 1, 2019

CRC Round 6

Round 6:  Friday, March 8, 2019

CRC Round 7

Round 7:  Friday, April 26, 2019

CRC Spare  Friday, May 3, 2019

Strict Standards: Declaration of JCacheControllerView::get() should be compatible with JCacheController::get($id, $group = NULL) in /home/content/27/6953627/html/libraries/joomla/cache/controller/view.php on line 137


User Rating:  / 0
Bahrain International Circuit enjoyed yet another hugely successful autocross event last Friday night, with drivers from Bahrain and all across the region lighting up the specially erected track along the circuit car park.
Winners were awarded in five different race categories, as the spectators were treated to some very competitive racing.
In the Stock A group, Shaikh Salman bin Isa Al Khalifa driving a Subaru Impreza took first place with a time of 39.750secs.
Filippo Egizii, who won the division in the previous autocross round, finished second with a time of 40.182secs in his Renault Clio Sport, and Shaikh Ebrahim Al Khalifa driving a Honda Integra was third in 41.687secs.
The Stock B category, which saw the most number of entrants, was won by Salah Salahuddin. Driving a Mitsubishi Evo X, Salahuddin bested the 20-car field after running for a quickest time of 38.099secs to take the victory.
In second place was Kenneth Maclennan in a Porsche Cayman S in a time of 39.701secs, while Abdulaziz Al Yaeesh in an Infiniti G35 Sedan came third with his quickest mark of 40.047secs.
In the Modified A group, Shaikh Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa beat out Ali Al Kobaisi for first place. Shaikh Hamad bin Isa, driving  a Honda Civic, had a best run of 37.757secs, while Al Kobaisi in a Mini Cooper managed a fastest time of 41.958secs.
In the Modified B class, Shaikh Salman bin Isa Al Khalifa, Chief Operating Officer at Bahrain International Circuit, claimed his second successive triumph after running for a best time of 35.163secs in his Porsche 911 GT3RS.
Second place was claimed by Fahad Al Gosaibi in 36.023secs driving a Caterham, while third went to John Jack in a Corvette Z06 as he clocked a time of 37.031secs.
The fifth and final division, the Open Racing category, was won by Basem Abunayan. Driving a Chevrolet Lumina SS, Abunayan took the win after going for a quickest mark of 41.803secs, easily earning him first place.
All the winning drivers received cash prizes courtesy of Bahrain’s Circuit Racing Club, who organized the event. All first placers received 50 BD, while second took away 30 BD and third claimed 10 BD to go along with their trophies.
The event was the second and final autocross challenges this Ramadan at ‘The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East’. Both events proved to be huge draws, with crowds dwarfing those from the ones that flocked to the races in previous years.